Contact Smithsonian Gardens

For information or to make comments:

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 37012
Capital Gallery, Suite 3300, MRC 506
Washington, DC 20013-7012

Physical Address:
Capital Gallery, Suite 3300
600 Maryland Avenue, S.W.
Washington, DC 20024

Telephone: (202) 633-2220
Email: gardens@si.edu

Directions to Smithsonian Gardens Headquarters 
Capital Gallery is located at 600 Maryland Avenue, SW (on the corner of 7th Street and Maryland Avenue SW.  The building is located immediately outside the L’Enfant Metro station (Smithsonian Museums exit).  Step into the vestibule/public hallway, then into the first door immediately on your right and take the elevator up to the 3rd floor, Suite 3300.

Internship, Fellowship and Volunteer Programs

Telephone: (202) 633-5840
Email: gardens@si.edu

Archives of American Gardens

Telephone: (202) 633-5840
Email: gardens@si.edu

More information about research access

Departments

Director's Office
Barbara Faust, Director  
Telephone: (202) 633-5839
Email: faustba@si.edu

Administration
Sherri Manning, Administrative Officer
Telephone: 202-633-2242
Email: mannings@si.edu

Horticulture Collections Management and Education

Cindy Brown, Manager
Telephone: (202) 633-5699
Email: browncy@si.edu

Grounds Management Operations

Grounds Management Operations
Jeff Schneider, Manager
Telephone: (202) 633-5028
Email: schneje@si.edu

Horticulture Supervisor
Brett McNish, Supervisory Horticulturist
Telephone: (202) 633-2228
Email: mcnishb@si.edu

Horticulture Supervisor  
Jonathan Kavalier, Supervisory Horticulturist
Telephone: (202) 633-5031
Email: kavalierj@si.edu  

Ornamental Plant
Integrated Pest Management (IPM)

Graham Davis, IPM Specialist
Telephone: (202) 633-8883
Email: davisjg@si.edu

Structural Pest Control
Ed Kunickus, Entomologist
Telephone: 202-633-5943
Email: kunickuse@si.edu

Alison Dineen, Entomologist
Telephone: 202-633-5854
Email: dineena@si.edu    

Arboriculture  
Greg Huse, Arborist
Telephone: (202) 633-3806
Email: huseg@si.edu

Greenhouse Facility  

4222 Silver Hill Road
Suitland, MD  20748
Telephone: (301) 238-1900
Email: gardens@si.edu

Directions to Greenhouse Facility

Greenhouse Operations
Vickie DiBella, Manager
Telephone: (301) 238-1905
Email: dibelvi@si.edu

Greenhouse Production
Monty Holmes, Production Manager
Telephone: (301) 238-1905
Email: holmesm@si.edu

Smithsonian Gardens Orchid Collection

Tom Mirenda, Orchid Collection Specialist           
Telephone: (301) 238-1902
Email: mirendat@si.edu

Sarah Hedean, Orchid Collection Specialist  
Telephone: (301) 238-1910
Email: hedeans@si.edu